Part of the reason that I restarted this blog was because of a class that I am taking called Lib 200.  Essentially the class is about anything that the teacher wants it to be, our teacher Prof. Dragan (not Dragon) constructed the class as a seminar about what Technology promises, and the actual result of said tech.  So far the class has been very interesting, we have discussed the rise of the suburbs, and the optimism that was had by people in the 1930’s about the future.

So…Hello my name is Boris.  I am go player/teacher, a student at laguardia community college, a photo-taker, a traveler and most recently a burgeoning ukulele sensation.  That last part is a bit of an exaggeration.  I should be finishing up at LaGuardia soon enough and my plan is to go to the Pacific College of Oriental Medicine to get a masters degree in acupuncture and Oriental medicine.  At the moment I hold two jobs, one of them is being a waiter, the other is teaching Go. If you are interested to see what go is in general I will refer you to the, powerful, all knowing…wikipedia.

As for the question of whether I lean more towards the Humanities or towards science, I would have to say I am somewhere in the middle.  However, I have never really pursued any science as much as i did the humanities.  I think the main reason for this is that I would have to choose a field and study and memorize etc. while it is much easier to “dabble” in the humanities:  An art class here, some philosophy there.  As you can see I finally decided to study a science, acupuncture, though some may argue it is not a science, I would disagree.  Acupuncture has been tried and tested for hundreds (thousands?) of years and has been shown to work.

I look forward to this class, and please feel free to comment on any of my posts.  Also if you are interested, check out my other blog.  whycantwe.wordpress.com

-B

